Free Shuttle pickup
Upon arrival at John Wayne Airport, for immediate pick up service, call Stop-N-Go Rent-A-Car at 1-888-704-7867 or (949) 222-0100 then follow the signs for ground transportation and wait at the courtesy vehicle island area. The Stop-N-Go shuttle will pick you up in minutes. Stop-N-Go Rent-A-Car is located very close to the airport.
- All major credit cards and debit cards are accepted with valid driver’s license in the same name. Credit card must have available funds of $150.00 plus the estimated amount of rental charges as a deposit at the time of rental. Debit cards must have available funds of $250.00 plus the estimated amount of rental charges as a deposit at the time of rental. For local customers using a debit card a current utility bill under renter’s name is required. For travelers Debit cards are accepted with valid driver’s license and the return flight segment of a round trip airline ticket. Return segment can be presented in the form of the actual ticket or an electronic ticket.
- Cash deposits and prepaid debit cards are only accepted with manager’s approval for international travelers only with valid driver’s license and valid passport. We do not accept cash deposit and prepaid cards from local customers.
- All rentals using a payment card other than a major credit card are subject to manager approval.
Rental Liability Insurance (RLI): You can purchase RLI for $11.99 per day which is Primary insurance protecting you against claims made by third party for bodily injury and/or property damage sustained while operating the rental vehicle, up to the required financial responsibility limits of the state of California.
Collision Damage waiver (CDW): Stop-N-Go offers CDW for $12.99 per day for regular vehicles, and $15.99 per day for Minivans, Luxuries and Convertibles.
Minimum age for renters and drivers is 21.
Vehicles must be returned with the same amount of fuel as at the start of the rental to avoid refueling charges.
Vehicle must remain in California, Nevada, and Arizona only. Driving to other states, or out of country, could result in a $500 fine.
Rentals include 150 miles per day for cars, 200 miles per day for SUVs, and 250 miles per day for minivans. Additional miles are calculated at $0.49/mile.